Architect Barbie

So after years of filling out her log book working for peanuts at a multinational firm where she got to work her butt of watching the senior associates schmooze clients while she finished up details at dawn, Barbie finally her log book, passed her exams and paid her exorbitant registration fees. Yes Barbie is an architect, architect complete with drawing roll, hard hat and completely impractical site boots. Apparently she only does pink barbie houses though, which is perfect for her rich Margaret River clients. Great to see after all these years, and just following the centenary anniversary of International Womens Day, that feminism has finally reached the construction industry. Love it. But the question is, would I buy one for my niece?

3 thoughts on “Architect Barbie

  1. I am buying one as soon as I can find one for sale. I love her impractical boots! If I ever get to go to site I imagine I would wear some highly impractical boots too.

Leave a Reply

