Events Calendar

So…apparently the events pages have not been working on the blog since about June, if you use Internet Explorer. So I have been faithfully compiling a calendar, but most of you couldn’t see it, sorry about that. I have now upgraded this page so it should work on all platforms. So to find out about upcoming events just check out the Events page at the top and follow through on the months, a bit clunky but that’s my best work-around at the moment folks. Will upgrade once I can figure out a better way of doing it!

5 thoughts on “Events Calendar

  1. If it’s not on the blog, it probably isn’t looked at much. Maybe a blog post announcing events, or a periodic reminder to look at the calendar would help this.

  2. I’ve only just started following your blog, and really enjoy it. I also agree that an events calendar would be really helpful.. though I didn’t see the existing events tab. Thanks for all your hard work!

    on a side note, It’s a little strange and a bit of a shame that the institute doesn’t make these types of events more easily accessible.

    PL+S

    • OK, so I’ve made a workaround for this, but I don’t have any events to try it out on! Hopefully you will see in the rhs column a list of dates of upcoming events and if you hover your mouse over them it will give you a description of the event. Click on the date for more info. I’ve tried this out at home, but please let me know if it doesn’t work for you.

Leave a Reply

