Phillip Griffiths wins Architects Board Prize

Back in November, according to the new ArchitectureAU site, Philip Griffiths was awarded the Architects Board of WA’s Board Award for ‘outstanding contribution to the architectural profession.’ Well done to Philip who has been a great supporter of Perth’s heritage, and produced some great architecture along the way.

He is also involved with the AIA’s Heritage Committee (so its a bit of a shame the Institute didn’t shout out a congratulations in their latest e-news).

I couldn’t find a complete list of Board Award winners but they have included Warren Kerr (2006), Ron Bodycoat (2008) and Geoffrey London (2009). Anyone know any others?


One thought on “Phillip Griffiths wins Architects Board Prize

  1. Rod Mollett won it some time before he was Chapter President. At the time the commendation focussed on his contribution to education I think mostly with regard to the registration process.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s