Congratulations Emerging Architect

Congratulations to Kelly Rattigan, director of Formworks, on winning the national Emerging Architects Prize at the AAAA last week. Well done Kelly, great to have the representation from our state at national level, particularly in the ’emerging’ category. There’s a good jury citation in a tweet – not sure if I can link to it but let’s see how this this goes.

Other winners on the night were : Samuel Jeeyaseelan from Uni of SA – Student Prize for the Advancement of Architecture.
Professor Rob Adams and the City Design Division, City of Melbourne – Leadership in Sustainability Prize.
Professor Shane Murray, RMIT and Monash Uni – the Neville Quarry Architectural Education Prize.
John Andrews – William J. Mitchell International Committee Prize.
Lucy Turnbull – National Presidents Prize
Adrian Kenyon, Uni of SA – Colorbond Steel Student Biennale

The (lucky!!) Dulux Study Tour winners are James Coombe, Melbourne; Anna Maskiell, Melbourne; Emily Ousten, Tasmania; Shaun Carter, Sydney and Weian Lim, Melbourne.

And the Gold Medal went to Lawrence Nield (putting the N into BVN).

Well done all


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s